Coffee Review - The World's Leading Coffee Guide

Cupper Profiles

The Coffee Review Cupping Board is a distinguished group of specialty coffee industry leaders and experienced cuppers assembled by the Coffee Review to assist in reviewing coffees. The following individuals are the current Board members:

Kenneth Davids, head of the Cupping Board, is an acknowledged industry coffee expert and author of several books on the subject. Ken oversees all of our ratings and reviews.

Mané Alves is Director of Coffee Lab International and a member of the Technical Standards Committee of the Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA).

Robert Barker, currently a consulting technician to the Coffee Review, is a green coffee buyer for Keystone Coffee in San Jose, California and an organic coffee producer in San Agustin, Colombia.

Lindsay Bolger is a coffee buyer for Green Mountain Coffee Roasters in Waterbury, Vermont, and an SCAA director.

Martin Diedrich is Vice Chairman and Chief Coffee Executive of Diedrich Coffee.

Silvio Leite is chief cupper and coffee classifier for Agribahia, Bahia, Brazil, and one of Brazil's most respected and influential cuppers.

Ted Lingle is the Executive Director of the Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA).

Sunanlini Menon, formerly of the Coffee Board of India, is Chief Executive of Coffeelab, Bangalore, India.

Paul Katzeff, a former SCAA President, is founder of Thanksgiving Coffee Company in Fort Bragg, California.

Kevin Knox, Vice President of Allegro Coffee Co., is a former SCAA Director

Jim Reynolds is the green coffee buyer and longtime coffee leader of Peet's Coffee in Emeryville, California.

Don Schoenholt, roastmaster and Chief Executive at Gillies Coffee, America's oldest coffee merchant, is a "Founding Father" of the SCAA, as well as its first Chairman.